



झारखण्ड केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF JHARKHAND

(भारतीय संसद के अधिनियम 2009 द्वारा स्थापित) (Established by an Act of Parliament of India in 2009) <u>Homepage</u>: http://www.cuj.ac.in

Ref. No.: CUJ/DGI/2024/31/353

Date: 19 November, 2024

अधिसूचना / NOTIFICATION

It is notified for information of all concerned that the Board of Studies for the Department of Geoinformatics is hereby constituted as per OA-07 of the Ordinance of the University, Under Section 23 and 28 of the Central University Act, 2009, read with Statutes 16(2):

The Head of the Department convener and Chairperson Ex-Officio	Dr. Bikash Ranjan Parida
All Professors of the Department	Prof. A.C. Pandey
Two Associate Professors and Two Assistant Professors of the Department by rotation, on the basis of seniority	Associate Professor: 1. Dr. Bikash Ranjan Parida <u>Assistant Professor:</u> 1. Dr. Kiran Jalem 2. Dr. Kanhaiya Lal
One teacher each from other Departments within the School having common courses with the Department.	 Dept. of Environmental Studies Dr. Shailendra Kumar Singh, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Geography Dr. Prashant Modi, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Geology
Not more than Two teachers teaching allied or cognate subjects in other schools nominated by the Vice Chancellor on the recommendations of the departments concerned; and	 Prof. Gajendra Prasad Singh, Professor, Dept. of Metallurgical & Material Engineering Dr. Shikha Chaurasiya, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Civil Engineering
Five Teachers from constituent colleges and recognized institutions if any, engaged in teaching the subject concerned nominated by the School of Studies	N.A.
Not more than three persons nominated by the Board of the School, who have specialized knowledge of the subjects around which the Departments/ Centre in the School are organized and who are not employees of the University, any of its constituent colleges or recognized institutions.	 Dept. of Earth Sciences, ITT Rookee Email: pradeep@es.iitr.ac.in Ph.: 9412058165 2. Prof. Ashutosh Nayak, Former Professor & Head, Sambalpur University
University, any of its constituent colleges or recognized institutions.	& Head, Sambalpur University Ph.: 7978696834

Nhen



झारखण्ड केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF JHARKHAND

(भारतीय संसद के अधिनियम 2009 द्वारा स्थापित) (Established by an Act of Parliament of India in 2009) <u>Homepage</u>: http://www.cuj.ac.in

3. Dr. Shubha Pandey, Scientist-E, National Geospatial Programme Division, Dept. of Science & Technology (DST), New Delhi Email: <u>shubha.p@nic.in</u> Ph.: 011-26590351

The term of office of members, other than the Head of the Department and Professor, shall be for the period of three years from the date of issue of notification.

कुलसचिव

REGISTRAR

Distribution:

All the concerned members of the Board of Studies

Copy to:

आज

Red

- 1. Controller of Examinations
- 2. Dean, School of Natural Resource Management
- 3. Director (IQAC)/Dean, AA/ Dean, R&D
- 4. Head, Department of Geo-informatics
- 5. PS to VC/PS to Registrar/PS to FO
- 6. Concerned file
- 7. Guard File